MIFA & MLGW's Plus-1 Program

Plus-1 is a partnership between MIFA and Memphis Light, Gas & Water that provides utility assistance to eligible individuals and families in financial crisis. MIFA screens clients for eligibility and authorizes partial payments from the Plus-1 fund to their accounts. Clients are then referred to MLGW to arrange payment plans for their remaining balances.

Plus-1 depends entirely on contributions from the community. Many people give just $1 per month, and those ones add up.

Add $1 or more to your monthly MLGW bill by signing up here, or make a one-time donation to MIFA using the form below.

Donation Information
$10.00
$25.00
$50.00
$100.00
$250.00
$    
Additional Information
Billing Information
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Payment Information
*
*
  *
*
help *
Matching Gifts

Giving Is Easy

Call us: (901) 529-4523
Give online
Give by mail

 

Contact Us

Jason Eagle
Vice President of Advancement
jeagle@mifa.org
(901) 529-4547

Genevieve Hill-Thomas
Corporate Giving
gthomas@mifa.org
(901) 529-4571

Linda Marks
Inter-Faith & Community Outreach
lmarks@mifa.org
(901) 529-4560

Dorothy McClure
Major Gifts & Planned Giving
dmcclure@mifa.org
(901) 529-4523

Cindy Cates Moore
Strategic Advancement Operations
cmoore@mifa.org
(901) 529-4502

Charlie Nelson
Special Events
cnelson@mifa.org
(901) 529-4514

Carlos Royston
Volunteer Coordinator
croyston@mifa.org
(901) 529-4521

Ellen Whitten
Grants & Foundations
ewhitten@mifa.org
(901) 529-4507

 

Visit Our Site

Send an e-card
View your giving history
Privacy policy
Donate now